Ogilvy wins 4, followed by MullenLowe Lintas Group at 3 prizes

The Indian Chapter of the International Advertising Association (IAA), presented the seventh edition of its prestigious INDIAA Awards yesterday 23rd August at a ceremony held at the Taj Landsend, Mumbai. Mathrubhumi was the title partner of the event.

According to Megha Tata, President of the IAA, “The IndIAA Awards celebrate true brand publicity, reward clients, agencies and the minds who continue to push the boundaries of creativity… It’s thanks to each of you that today Brand India and Brand Bharat at 75 stands in the world with its head held high and a solid footing on the global stage.”

Megha Tata, President of the IAA

IAA IndIAA Awards Chairman Abhishek Karnani said, “These awards celebrate creative excellence – in advertising that really works hard. It is also a celebration of all that is creative in humanity… It is a special year for the country and for the communication industry. And you’ll see that sentiment resonate throughout this event.”

Abhishek Karnani, President of the IAA IndIAA Awards

Suresh Narayanan, Chairman of the Jury and Chief Executive Officer of Nestlé India, said: “Ladies and gentlemen, let’s look at where we are in the advertising fraternity and see for ourselves what are the things we should have done… The consumer is transferred, the consumer is changed in all sectors.”

Suresh Narayanan, Chairman of the Jury and Chief Executive Officer, Nestlé India

Congratulations from the Jury to the Awards: (LR: Abhishek Karnani, President, IndIAA Awards; Vineeta Singh, CEO and Co-Founder, SUGAR Cosmetics; Suresh Narayanan, President and Managing Director, Nestle India; Megha Tata, President IAA India; Charulata Ravikumar, Managing Director of Accenture; Vivek Khanna, COO, Mahindra Holidays & Resorts India Limited.

Mr. Shreyams Kumar, Managing Director, Mathrubhumi Group addresses the audience

IAA Distinguished Achievement Award, awarded posthumously to the late Suresh Mullick. His work has had an immense impact on the entire advertising industry. At the end of the 1980s, he won the hearts of the whole nation with two of his creations, Freedom Torch and Mile Sur Mera Tumhara. The award was received by his cousin on his behalf.

Hindustan Unilever has been announced as co-winner in the Business category for its #BinBoy campaign. The HUL & Ogilvy team with presenters Srinivasan K Swamy, Past President, IAA Global; Suresh Narayanan, President and Managing Director, Nestlé India Ltd. and Shreyams Kumar, Managing Director of Mathrubhumi Group

Google India has been announced as the winner in the ‘TELECOM & TECHNOLOGY’ category. Team Google and MullenLowe Lintas with Presenters

BharatMatrimony has been announced the winners of the VOICE OF CHANGE category for their work #PehlePadhaiPhirShaadi. BharatMatrimony team with Presenters Nina Jaipuria, IAA Mancom Member & Head – Hindi and Kids TV Network, Viacom18 Media Pvt. ltd. Rani Reddy, IAA Mancom Member & Director, Indira Television Limited, Piyush Pandey, Chief Creative Officer, Worldwide and Executive Chairman, India, Ogilvy & Nandini Dias IAA Mancom Mem

(To receive our daily E-paper on WhatsApp, please click itre. To receive it on Telegram, please Click here. We allow the PDF of the document to be shared on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

About Jessica J. Bass

Check Also

Baxter County Group B jurors do not show up Monday

Baxter County Group B jurors do not show up Monday | KTLO …